What is the ruling when a player touches their tee ball before making a stroke and it falls off the tee?

Prepare for the PGM Level 2 Facility Management Test. Utilize our flashcards and multiple-choice questions, with hints and explanations for each question. Gear up for success!

When a player touches their tee ball before making a stroke and it falls off the tee, the ruling is that play continues without penalty. This situation occurs within the framework of the rules governing the preparation for a stroke. According to the rules, if a ball is on a tee and is accidentally moved by the player, there is no penalty, and the player simply replaces the ball back on the tee and continues their play.

This ruling is designed to encourage smooth gameplay and reduce unnecessary penalties for unintentional actions that occur while the player is preparing for their shot. Therefore, in this scenario, the player can replace their ball and proceed with their stroke without incurring any penalty.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy